Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent years, parents concern more about the best educational method for their offspring to have good manner. Some people believe that punishment could be the solution for this question while other people argue that rewarding children is a better way. I am of the opinion that the act of rewarding is a better choice for parents to bring their kids up with good behaviour and I will debate both these opinions to explain my choice in the following essay.

On the one hand, there are some plausible reasons for people to punish their children for education. Firstly, this method terrifies children with physical and mental pains, which could make they obey disciplines imposed on them. For example, it works as the prisons, where the captives are confined because of breaking the laws. Accordingly, they will consider the activities they are going to do, which could help children to decide the best choice. However, it also creates and nurtures the resistance in children’s mind.

On the other hand, praising kids by rewards could toward them to the right ways that their parents have made. This method seems to be that parents have made a way for their offspring, encouraging them to continue and complete this path. Therefore, parents could foster their children in the easiest way for both. Moreover, the relationships between parents and their offspring might be strengthened as parents could show their loves.

To sum up, although punishment is possible to nurture kids, it might bring up stubborn children. I believe that rewarding children is better for both parents and children.