Some people say that school children should be given individual class work, while others think that working in small groups is better for them. Discuss both approaches and include your own opinion.

While a number of people believe that students should do their class works independently, I claim that their tasks sometimes should be accomplished in small groups as this method can assist them to enhance collaboration skills and make the process easier.

On the one hand, working solely can improve the focus and concentration. It means that working alone can provide an environment free from distractions, enabling students to concentrate fully on the tasks. Consequently, pupils will be able to think deeply and focus only the task that improves productivity. Furthermore, performing class work individually allows students to develop self-reliance, critical thinking skills and the ability to solve problems on their own. It encourages individual responsibility for their own learning.

However, I support the idea that students should do their tasks with their classmates. Firstly, group work develops collaborative skills, including effective communication, teamwork and cooperation. By sharing ideas, students can learn from one another and gain diverse perspectives. Secondly, working in a small team can make the process easier and quicker. It is because group can divide tasks and responsibilities among students. For example, if a particular student may be able to accomplish the task by his or her own, other students can help solve the task.

In conclusion, although working independently at school projects may be effective, I believe that class works occasionally should be done in small groups as it can bring several benefits.