Some people say that school children should be given individual class work, while others think that working in small groups is better for them. Discuss both approaches and include your own opinion.

People are divided on whether children should be given individual coursework, whereas others believe that it is beneful for children to collaborate in small groups for these assignments. This essay will analyst both views, however, I personally side with the former prospective.

Proponents of individual schoolworks believes that working solo will gives teacher more information about students statuses in class, also it will shows students what are their weaknesses and it will lead them to improve their drawbacks.

on the other hand, people who advocate team assignments believes that working as a team will increase children’s abilities such as social skills, adaptability, and problem-solving as a team member. Also, it will help children’s to learn from each other and correct themselves.

In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits for children, although my point of view is closer to first view. I personally believe that in addition of all points that given in first paragraph children needs to learn how to accept responsibilities by their own and working individual will boost children’s confidence and independently. There is no doubt that working as a team has its benefits, but students can skip learning as a part of team. The reason for this view is other members whether want it or not will cover weakness of less able pupil and it can lead to decrease the learning of others.