Some people say that schools do not make enough efforts in teaching young people to look after health and they add that school should undertake health education more seriously. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, providing health related education to pupiles has become a widely discussed topic in many parts of the world. This is because some people believe that educational institutes do not focus on education related healthy lifestyle which can be beneficial to students of any societies. I largely agree with this facet and in this essay, i will state conclusion before discussing both perspectives for agreement and disagreement of the given statement.

On the one hand, there are many people who believe if schools teach about health related education to youngsters, it brings many positive changes in our nation. First and foremost, children get aware about health benefits at their growing age which helps them to develop healthy habits such as taking 8 hours of sleep, do not consume added sugar products and on and on. In Secondly, teaching about health care to pupiles can reduce illness among them and help them to focus on certain activities especially in academic education. What is more, it may save parents’ money by less visiting to the doctors, as well as reducing government’s fund to invest in such resources. Lastly, youngsters are the future of any nations and if they create good habits related to keep them healthy, they certainly contribute to nation by producing fit generations in the future.

On the other hand, other critics argue that teaching about how to be healthy is not their part of jobs. They think students have already enough burdern of academic, sports, arts and other language studies. If health related education is provided to young children, they do not take it seriously. In addition, schools cannot efficiently manage all the academic subjects with co-curriculum activities, if they add new aditional subjects into students’ syllabus.

To conclude, some critics about providing health knowledge to students, but large proportion of individuals believe this is positive development. Even personally I believe this is really great investment towards healthy nation.