Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern era of global integration and rapid development, sport has become an integral part of people’s daily lives. While some individuals argue that sport plays a vital role in society, others claim that it is merely a leisure activity. From my perspective, sport holds significant importance as it contributes not only to individual well-being but also to social cohesion.

On one hand, some people believe that sport is merely an activity or a game which they can play when they have freetimes. In my view, the sport is not only an activity that can help people relieve stress effectively but also a way to integrate with others because of its antagonism and teamwork. Even playing sport professionally becomes a job that can bring significant income, such as footballers, tennis players and other professional athletes.

On the other hand, others argue that sport plays a crucial role in society, I am in complete agreement with this proposition. The sport is not only an entertainment activity but also national culture, it brings positive benefits for economic and tourism to its nations or areas. For example, the country which is the host for the conference World Cup will see explosive improvements in the economy and tourism because many football fans will come to watch their favorite tournament.

In conclusion, the sport contributes not only to personal entertainment but also brings many benefits to society. Beside that it expresses national identities.