Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Having a part-time job is a quite common issue among teenagers in the current climate. This could be beneficial for their future by helping them perceive themselves, their power and weaknesses. Nevertheless, others believe that it is better to spend their time on relaxing and physical activities after school. Therefore, this essay will discuss both view in terms of the great impact of part-time job.

On the one hand, not only does the part-time job bring the teenagers financial independence but also soft skills which do wonders for their future work and daily activities. Instead of joining a club in university, some teenagers tend to choose to have a part-time job which generate a small proceed that supports both for their personal demands and for their family. Due to the ability of making money on their own, they controll their spendings proactively without hesitation. This way sheds light on the appreciation the value of money within the teenager’s confine from an early age. Moreover, having a part-time job offers a multitide of soft skills. For example, partaking in a part-time job as a salesperson gives an individual not only the communication skill but also the ability of observing the customer’s behaviour to bring them the best experiences.

On the other hand, spending their time on resting and sport activities after a busy schedule at school is probably intersting. After school, there is some free time for the teenagers to bounce back by focusing on recharging energy through absording nutrious food and sleeping mode or taking part in sport activities that improves both physical and visceral health. However, these kinds of activity are temporarily entertaining, which don’t help the teenagers with necessary real-working experience for future life. Being only staying at home or entertaining will result in lack of some social skills and management skill because there are some teenagers who can still spend their time on both working and taking rest in fact.

In conclusion, everything have their own perks. Therefore, teenagers should know intellectually about their time bank to have a healthy and balance life.