Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

I believe that although working part-time can be time-consuming, it can teach teenagers valuable lessons and allows them to see life from a different perspective. Therefore, I think working part-time can be very enriching.

That said, it must be acknowledged that some teenagers are focused on their academics and want to continue with a higher education. In such cases, additional work can become hard to manage and cause distress to teenagers. Balancing academics and extracurricular activities is a challenge and requires many sacrifices such as rest and free-time. Furthermore, not being able to wind down and relax can have a negative impact on school life and interpersonal relationships. More specifically, grades might drop, and students become less motivated. Less free time for teenagers can also have its consequences. Teenagers may become more irritated and moody, leading to negative feelings towards themselves. Such emotions, if left ignored, can develop into mental illnesses and disorders like anxiety, depression, and eating disorders.

On the other hand, working part-time helps teenagers earn money, learn new lessons, and be more organized. Teenagers can receive their first check from working, which can make them feel fulfilled and proud of themselves. Moreover, this money can then be spent on objects that they desire with no feelings of guilt. Work experiences during developmental years can also be beneficial for gaining life experiences and forming connections.Doing something unusual with no previous experience is hard and will inevitably lead to mistakes, yet those moments can be used as benchmarks for growth. It becomes an opportunity for kids to learn from their mistakes and go out of their comfort zone. In addition to stretching their abilities, it can allow them to meet new people and form meaningful friendships. Furthermore, working teaches discipline, organization, and leadership, which are essential skills in day-to-day life.

In conclusion, working, even if only part-time, is not easy and requires effort and sacrifices. However, it can be a gratifying experience that can develop a well-rounded teenager with unique qualities. That is the reason why I believe everyone should give it a try.