Some people say that the best way to discourage smoking is to make smoking illegal in public places. Other people say that this is not enough, and that other measures are needed.

Smoking is a serious issue in todays world. It is believed by some individuals that smoking should be banned at public places by introducing different laws, whereas some think it is not only the way to stop smoking the government should apply some other restrictions also. In my opinion laws are useful to mitigate this curse, there is something more needed. I will discuss both the views in upcoming paragraphs.

To Begin with the laws against smoking, the people will have fear of paying penalties if the do not follow the rules. To explain it, if individuals would not be able to smoke at restaurants, libraries, banks, schools and railway stations then they have only option to smoke at home. Moreover, people spend most of their time outside the homes because of their work, outside they had to follow the law. Due to this, every time they light the cigarette, they have to think twice.

On the other side, the government should also take some other steps to reduce the use of smoke. The government should make people aware about the health issues caused by smoking such as lungs cancer, problems related to heart. The authorities can do this by arranging awareness camps. Addition to this they can make arrangements for seminars in schools and at public places.

To conclude, although the government can make some strict laws against smoking, yet there is a lot in terms of awareness around the people that needs to be done to prevent smoking permanently.