Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Citizen’s overall fitness can be boosted by setting up new fitness clubs. While few believe that this would not have a significant impact on the public health and there are better ways to do so. I strongly feel increasing the sports facilities will have negligible impact on the public and suggest to look into other measures.

To start with, free full body health check-ups can be offered by health organisations that are funded by the government. In doing so, people will be aware of what aspect of their health is affected and where the problem areas in their body are. This method will signficantly boost the citizen’s health as it helps them focus on what they need and cater a solution individually.

In addition to this, dietary changes can be brought upon the individual. This can be done by the government by setting up promotional campaigns highlighting the healthy foods that need to be increased in consumption and also showcasing the unhealthy foods so that the people limit it’s consumption. For example, obese people tend to lose weight and become fit by updating their diets and following them religiously. Hence, this measure also contributes to the improvement of the public health.

However, some believe otherwise like setting up more number of sports facilities. It can have an improvement on people who are knowledgable on how to utilize those facilities but other than that it’s not of much use. For example, my brother knows about the workout’s that make him healthy but I am not aware of those so he is significantly in better overall health than me. So this works for some people but not for all.

In conclusion, maintaining and improving public health can be achieved in multiple ways but increasing the sports facilities is last on that list and health check-ups and dietary improvements are top of the list.