Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

The people’s need to improve public health is rapidly increasing. Whilst some people argue that increasing the number of sports facilities is the most optimal method, others believe that approach alone will not be sufficient. In my view, I believe that in order to successfully improve public health, other methods are required alongside sports facilities amenities.

On one hand, it is undeniable that sports facilities play a vital role in helping people to stay in shape. Regular exercise has been proven to be highly effective in dealing with sedentary lifestyles, obesity rates, and health issues. Thus, introducing more sports clubs will not only make exercising more easily accessible for citizens but also keep people motivated and engaged in healthier lifestyles.

On the other hand, however, I would argue that the increase in sports facilities alone may only have little effect on the overall public health. While having access to those facilities is important, citizens should learn about basic awareness about health. A case in point would be the fact that there are an ample number of people who failed to go to the gym just a month after signing in for a gym membership. Therefore, I opine that it would be more sensible to first educate citizens about basic health awareness. For example, a person can easily avoid countless types of diseases and improve health levels by using solely medicine knowledge and proper lifestyles, without touching a single dumbbell. Health education, awareness campaigns, and policy changes, thus, should be promoted to encourage a culture of health and overall well-being.

In conclusion, I believe that the provision of sports facilities is crucial for building a healthy society, however, it should not be the sole method to address this problem.