Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Other, however,say that people should not be indget by the clothes they wear. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people claim that clothes and fashion say much about each person’s personality, others argue that nobody should be judged based on what they keep in their closets.

On the one hand, there is a strong belief that people may know a bit of someone’s personality and values, depending on what outfit they choose to wear for a particular occasion. For example, when it comes to working, society normally tends to follow a formal dress code, such as wearing a suit or a blazer. If not, it is possible that you may receive a warning from the Human Resources department.

On the other hand, many people believe that clothing is not a right indicator of someone’s character. Instead, there are other key factors that show more about how a person might be. In my opinion, the main one is the way someone treats and speaks to others. In fact, I strongly believe that being respectful and gentle reveals much more about a person than wearing make up or fashionable clothes.

In conclusion, judging people only because their clothing is not always right. Although there are some particular moments when people should respect the dress code if they want to fit into society, it should not outweigh more valuable life skills that truly define someone’s personality.