Some people say that the development of technology has made our lives more complex, and we should aim for a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that our lives are becoming more complex because of technological advancements, and we should plan for a simple life without technology. Personally, I completely disagree with the given statement.

First, technological innovations can make our life more flexible and convenient. For instance, the advancements of technology narrow geographical destinations between people. Students can study online anytime and anywhere, they can study foreign languages with native speakers without moving to other countries. In addition, with cutting-edge technology in health industries, lethal risks can be reduced. For example, in the operating rooms, surgeries with greater precision can be carried on patients with the appearance of medical techniques replacing doctors. This leads to mitigating human errors.

Second, if the world didn’t have technological emergencies, our life would become more difficult. This means that it can make barriers to communication, when citizens don’t have social media such as Facebook, Messenger, Viber, … to contact each other fast and easily and they need to have offline meetings to communicate. Moreover, in businesses, this is to say that they solve their work and tasks more challengingly and have trouble with storing documents and information. This leads to putting pressure on the employees and inefficient productivity. As a result, it will have a decline in economic growth.

In conclusion, I am not of firm belief with the given statement because of technology’s flexibility and convenience.