Some people say that the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, especially at school, are more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Some people have different views about the argument that the experiences as a child are more influence on the next life despite the experiences as a teenager. I concur with this statement for some extent reasons.

The experiences of a child is such a primary phase of learning. The main purpose is self-development for the children itself, Thus the characteristics of the children could be built as good as possible, rather than to influence their future life. Therefore, the children look relaxed and happy when they engage in some activities. For instance, the children who enter the learning garden would be taught Montessori’s learning as a step for self-development.

In other point, the experiences as a teenager should be different. Meanwhile, their experiences make them more mature mentally and emotionally. Nevertheless, they pushed to be able to learn theoretical and practicals at school for good. For example, middle school children would be taught various courses with the intention of being useful for their next education and social life.

In my opinion, a balanced approach that combines the experiences of a child and teenagers is optimal. While in-depth self-development is crucial, being mature fosters adaptability towards the grown-up phase. When adults study at school for their future, they can control their emotions when they encounter difficulties. This balanced approach ensures mental maturity and good emotional control from their experiences, gives them a dynamic life.

In conclusion, surrounding whether their experiences as children or teenagers most influences for their future life is nuanced. While the memories of a child contribute to self-development, a balanced approach to memories of a teen is essential.