Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries has positive effects. Others say it would lead to the loss of national identities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world today is more connected than ever before. Some people thinks that this is a good thing for every countries, but others are worry that we are losing what makes us different. This essay will look at both sides of the issue

The main reason why people supports globalization is because it help the economy. When big companies works in different countries, they bring money and new technology. This creates more jobs for local people and make the life better. Also, we can learn about other cultures very fast. Now, we can eat sushi in Brazil or listen to K-pop in Italy, which make people more curious about the world.

However, there is a big concern that national identities is disappearing. Because of global brands like McDonald’s or Starbucks, many cities around the world is starting to look exactly the same. Young people often prefers to watch American movies or wear Western clothes instead of following their own traditions. If this continue, local languages and old customs might be forgotten forever by the next generation.

To conclude, while there is a risk that cultures will mix too much, the exchange of ideas and business bring people together. We just need to find a balance between being a global citizen and keeping our own roots.