Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Among the most typical inventions of the 20th century is the presence of the Internet, which was made possible by modern science and technology. It is undeniable that the Internet has facilitated communication and connectivity between people, contributing to the overall reduction of distances between people. I completely agree with the statement above that the Internet brings us closer rather than ever before.

On the one hand, using the Internet for communication is an inexpensive and time-saving option. Vietnamese phone calls or communications can cost hundreds to thousands of VND, however, sending messages via the Internet is highly affordable. When there was no Internet, it was critical to keep in touch with relatives through letters. Dropping them a line and getting a response could take weeks or months. Internet-connected gadgets, in contrast, make it possible for individuals to send and receive instant messages immediately.

On the other hand, the Internet removes distance barriers between people living in remote areas. Through the use of email, messenger and Instagram, people are able to stay in contact with friends, colleagues, and relatives. As an example, consider the Covid-19 epidemic. Online applications are used by a multitude of companies and schools around the world to organize classes and meetings. By chatting on social networks, we are also more likely to find our soulmates on the Internet or make new international friends.

In conclusion, Internet enhancements make human lives more convenient and comfortable. As a result, communication environments become more accessible and the vast world gradually becomes a highly interconnected global village.