Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

The contemporary world held up a revolution in technology particularly in telecommunications. Due to the privileges provided by the innovation of the Internet, the speed of technological progress continues in tending to convenience and well-being worldwide people. I strongly agree that the Internet plays a remarkable role in today’s communications and makes them comfortable.

The first reason that proves the beneficial effect of the Internet on long-distance relations is the cozy connection between International students and their families. Numerous social media applications comprise various kinds of communication namely text chat, voice calls, and video calls. These types of apps help students to sense that they are not alone and make them motivated. One of the most common and practical apps is WhatsApp which is easy to hand up.

One of the other significant occasions that shows easy remote relationships is online job interviews. Through the Internet, people can apply for any job opportunities regardless of the location of the company. This phenomenon is the origin of the freelancer occupations. Employers in order to assess a person invite him to an online meeting. Afterward, the manager can assign or define tasks through task-share applications like Trello to him, and monitor his performance during the day remotely.

In conclusion, there is a good deal of evidence that demonstrates the impact of the Internet and ongoing technology on today’s relationships. People around the world can easily connect to the Internet with any basic smart gadget and set up any type of connection with someone somewhere else merely after a few clicks.