Some people say that to prevent illness and diaseas, goverment should focous more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that, to prevent health problems, authorities should concentrate on solving pollution and the housing crisis. I absolutely agree with this idea.

Harmful gases such as ozone, nitrogen, and sulfur gases affect humans, animals, and other creatures, aside from the environment. Through slight contact and inhalation, people would receive various illnesses, such as cancer. Scientists asserted that these pollutants are the main reason for climate change, leading to other health issues resulting from the sun’s beams. To take ozone as an example, it is created from a chemical process. It is naturally situated in a layer of air called the stratosphere and protects individuals from the sun’s UV beams. However, the gas can be known as ground-level ozone when it lands on Earth. By inhaling such gas, the respiratory system would receive health problems, such as coughing, congestion, and chest pain.

The housing problem is known as the second most concerning issue relating to health difficulties. As the price of accommodations rises, people will be compelled to reside in other, lower-priced houses. Some of them lack proper interior structures; this means that the walls have holes connecting to the outside. Therefore, a pathway will be provided for pollution gases to contaminate the houses and turn them into non-residential areas. For instance, houses that are sold for a small amount of money reflect their poor structure, including ragged walls and woods, the use of non-renewable materials for the house, and exterior or interior damages.

In conclusion, environmental pollution is the prime issue that should be focused on by authorities to prevent health problems.