Some people say that to solve today's global problems, every nation should have a good relationship with others. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, diplomacy is a crucial

factor in constructing world peace as well as sustainable development among countries. A number of people argue that all nations ought to foster a good relationship with others in order to tackle nowadays’ global problems. I strongly believe that this is a worthwhile endeavour as it benefits not only the residents but also the countries as a whole.

Firstly, taking form a good relationship with other nations can prevent a senseless war which subsequently leads to a peaceful, harmonic time for civilians to settle down and have a stable life. Additionally, avoiding war also helps enhance people’s living standard as instead of devoting the money for the military and war tax , the government will invest more money for social welfare. Therefore, it improves the happiness index of the country.

Besides this, countries having sound diplomacies can also avoid losses on all fronts; therefore, have more ready cash to develop the economy. Furthermore, these countries’ global position can be improved and they possibly become role models for others to follow.

In conclusion, having a good relationship with other countries is a sensible and economically sound initiative and thus should be adopted widely.