Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environment

Nowadays, tourism is increasingly growing and brings people a lot of advantages. However, it also has many negative impacts on the countries that they travel to. In my opinion, this statement is true and tourists need to have methods to reduce the bad impacts of tourism on local cultures and the environment.

Firstly, tourism can cause environmental pollution. there are many people who damage it with their bad habits. They act without thinking about its serious consequences. For example, in Ha Long Bay, there are a lot of tourists who throw trash indiscriminately on the beach including plastic bottles, food packaging, and other disposable items. It makes this beach from a beautiful place to a place filled with trash.

Therefore, each tourist needs to have ways to protect environment when visiting and travelling so that our environment will be better. Firstly, a simple solution would raise individual awareness. visitors should do from a little thing carrying personal stuff to mitigate the amount of plastic waste discharged into the environment. For instance, when seeing trash, we take it and throw it into rubbish bins or save energy like electricity or water when using it. On the other hand, we should bring in new tourism laws to restrict the entrance and consider rough punishment for those who break the laws.

In conclusion, tourism can cause negative effects on environment and inhabitants so we need to have the awareness to protect our location. Small actions can create big consequences.