Some people say that watching live performances (shows, concerts) online-whether on TV or via computer-is more popular these days than attending them in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, people favor watching shows and concerts on TVs and computers over visiting events. Even though it can be much better for some reason, I disagree with this trend, as technology cannot provide us with the same enjoyment of live performances through a screen. In addition, live events can be much more vibrant and memorable with the real atmosphere.

People supporting the idea of staying at home and watching performances on devices prefer it for some reasons. Firstly, by staying at home, they can save money, energy, and time. They prefer to spend money on snacks instead of wasting it on taxis, while for some people, watching events at home can be more convenient, especially for disabled and elderly individuals. Therefore, some people prefer staying at home rather than participating in real events.

However, I stand by my idea and believe that tickets are usually affordable for most people. People can even get discounts by participating in games before the events. It is worth the time spent. Fans of such events usually make it more lively, so each participant can enjoy each other’s company. The atmosphere is filled with immersive visual effects, and fans play a huge role, so everyone can have a good time. As live performances offer opportunities that allow people to unwind, it is far superior to attend.

Another reason why I would rather go to the event location is that watching and enjoying live events gives another opportunity to forge indelible memories. Usually, audiences take photos and videos to capture the best moments. Having a great time there not only offers us the chance to feel the present moment but also gives a sense of a more meaningful experience.

In conclusion, even though there can be some reasonable points encouraging the given opinion, I disagree with it because of the memories and the enjoyment that we cannot get through our screens.