Some people say that watching live performances (shows, concerts) online-whether on TV or via computer-is more popular these days than attending them in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our days more and more people prefer to watch live events by using gadgets or internet resources rather than attend the place of show. I am absolutely agree with this statement, as it is more convenient to do it online in comparison with offline.

One of the main reason is venue. Most part of events are held far away from the home. That means individuals have to spend much money and, moreover, time just to attend it. Not everyone can afford such spends, especially, if event will be translated for the online audience. 2025 Ballon d’Or ceremony, for example, was held in the city of Paris, and people have to spend around 10.000 euros for visit only, while online viewers watched it from their own home with maximum convenience.

Huge amount of people is another aspect. Although some people might feel atmosphere from crowd, another ones went to the place of event specifically to enjoy the performance. Too much noise and people can easily destroy all mode and wish to attend the show. For instance, average amount of people who watch English Premier League online is 3 times more than those who attend the stadiums. No one can deny, although energy from fans is indispensable part of football, it is easier to enjoy players’ performance in quit and cool place.

Nowadays people decide watch live events online rather than offline. This is happening due to the fact that they will get more pleasure, as there are no noisy fans. Moreover, it will save huge amount of time and money.