Some people say that when deciding how taxes should be spent, the government should prioritize health care. Others think that there are more important priorities for tax-payers' money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, people have different views about whether governments should allocate taxes to prioritize healthcare or other more essential priorities. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my reasons in details.

On the one hand, the government should contribute funds to healthcare services because of its several benefits. Firstly, health plays an integral part in citizens’ lives. This is due to the fact that health directly affects the productivity of workers. Investing government backing to upgrade healthcare services contributes to ensuring that human health will be improved both mentally and physically. Therefore, it increases their work quality, thus laying a foundation for a developed country. Additionally, these days, the aging population requires a higher number of medical services. For example, in Japan, the proportion of the aging population is one of the highest in the world, and thus the government’s financial aids allocated to healthcare could help inhabitants, especially the elderly, deal with their health issues more efficiently. As a result, citizens’ lives will be greatly enhanced if healthcare is provided with a proper amount of investment.

On the other hand, there are a wide range of social challenges that also need national subsidies. First, the administration should invest more resources in education. This is because good teaching is extremely crucial for the process of forming a useful citizen. To illustrate, the government could allocate funds to expand classes about distinct aspects of life, such as problem-solving skills and time management skills, in order to set up highly educated worker resources. Second, jobs are also a remarkable issue that the government could invest funds in. This can be explained by the fact that these days, the unemployment rate is gradually growing because workers could not respond to the demands of employers. Therefore, the government should distribute aids to job orientation and establish training apprenticeship courses to enhance their specialized skills and to find suitable careers. As a consequence, all inhabitants have the opportunities to work and upgrade their quality of life.

In conclusion, while prioritizing healthcare is pretty vital, I completely agree with those who believe that there are other more essential priorities. Therefore, it is suggested that the administration should allocate financial support sensibly to ensure social welfare.