some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some individuas say that with the technological advancements, printed books, newspapers and magazines lose their relevance. I partially agree on this statement because printed materials will never completelly lose its relevance due to its contribution in human development throughout the human history.

To start with, all the knowledge used to develop today’s technology was based on physical materials, either printed or handwritten. Therefore, it sounds counterintuitive. Also, it is noterworthy to point that not all data is available on the internet, a fact which can hamper combination of information to understand a certain topic. Moreover, the information provided online is mostly coincised. This makes the reader not have a deep understanding of the topic in general. What is more, although the the authors of these printed materials are aware of the potential customers available online, they do not limit themselves on providing only the virtual format of their product. Instead, they provide both because of the customers’ preferences. For instance, my mother prefers reading a physical book rather than using her tablet for reading. On the other hand, I enjoy reading through a tablet because I think it is convenient because I can read anywhere.

In addition to this, we cannot deny the fact that the internet has engendered many favorable conditions when it comes to access of information. First, the quick lookup for certain topics has become easy and convenient. Likewise, the cost to acquire a certain book becomes considerably decreased when it is purchased online compared to when it is purchased physically. Moreover, instead of a physical library, one can have a virtual library comprised of several books that can be accessed anywhere at any time. University students constitute the great epitome of this because they have most of their course materials in their laptops and most of them access their contents in random places.

In short, both of the methods have their level of importance which ensures that one does not obliterate the relevance of other. Most importantly, both are useful and depend exclusively on the preferences of the readers.