some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is thought that printed books, newspapers, and magazines are losing their significance with the development of modern technology.I agree with this viewpoint as digital advancements continue to reshape our reading habits.

There are a number of reasons why I support the advancement of technology has weakened the importance of traditional printed materials. One possible reason is that digital technology offers unparalleled convenience to people compared with traditional paper-based materials. By allowing readers to access a wide range of content with just a few clicks, technology has made it possible for anyone with a mobile phone to access a large volume of journals,news stories and information without any cost. Another reason is that digital platforms provide a more interactive and engaging experience to the readers. For example, news websites provide instant updates on breaking events, surpassing the timeliness of traditional newspapers.

In addition, printed books are likely to lose their importance for two more reasons. Firstly, if we consider environmental concerns, the shift towards digital formats reduces paper consumption. Without the need for physical copies, the ecological impact of publishing is significantly reduced.Besides, the paper quality of many newspapers and books is substandard so oftentimes that the pages turns yellow after a while, making them irritating to read.Furthermore, digital platforms enable interactive features, fostering a dynamic reading experience. For instance, e-books with multimedia elements enhance comprehension and engagement that can surpass the static nature of printed books.

In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, I believe that we will probably be doing most of our reading on phones and computers because of the interactivity, convenience and environmental benefits of digital formats.