Some people say the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. Do you agree or disagree?

Fashion is people’s way of living. This showcase a person’s perspective in life. Through fashion a person can tell you something about his personality without saying anything.

Some people say that fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time which I disagree. Fashion doesn’t mean you have to buy new clothes. People who are into fashion sometimes tend to maximize the things they have to follow with the newest fashion trend. Fashion industry show the new fashion trend and some people don’t really buy those clothes but instead they copy it on their way which makes it unique per individual. There are some fashion icon advocates like Ms. Universe America 2020 which focuses on fashion from recycling. Which I think is the best example to showcase that fashion is not as bad as what people think. Fashion and recycling is the best combo to show a person’s skills and personality as well as to support maintaining our Mother Nature. Through recycling things that can enhance our style is a better way to lessen the garbage we dispose everyday. And take note fashion trends does not really change, it is meant to recycle. Like for example during 1990’s skinny jeans were on trend after a decade skinny jeans are back again. You see your grandmother’s skinny jeans can still be worn at this time you just have to add more colors and style to it you are now able to follow the trend without buying anything new. I think fashion industry is there to inspire people with possibilities, that you can do more with your imaginations. Fashion industry also gives talented people to showcase their abilities to make something that people will love.

Fashion industry is not bad for the environment as it does not just encourage consumers to buy new clothes but instead it encourage people to be resourceful to be able to wear something on trend and affordable.