Some people thick that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true functions of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What , in your opinion, should be the main function of a university

People have different views about whether the purpose of universities should be skilled and knowledgeable graduates or they are taught unrelated and non -based vocational skills. I will discuss with the favor of former.

Qualified graduates should be targeted as one of the underlying goals in universities. The majority of students enrolled in educational institutes have a clear career path,such as dentistry,medicine and accountancy. Such pupils require special skills and expertise that would be approachable solely by universities.Those educational centres offer a unique opportunity to be well qualified employees. For example, a doctor needs to be educated and expert to deter from costing a patient ‘s life. In short, graduating professionals might be considered one of the most significant functions of a university.

The consequences of educating learners irrespective of being suitable for their professional life should be considered. It means that, in this case, university leavers may not find a decent job. To get a well-paid career, graduates need to possess a work -related dexterity. They are more likely to experience unemployment even by taking non vocational courses, such as philosophy. Although, unskilled and untrained individuals,such as plumbers or carpenters, can play an important role in our lives. Nevertheless, the role of those working in medicine or banking is significantly more essential than workers with menial jobs.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it would be better for university to set thei goals on educating highly qualified and skillful scholars.