Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others believe that learning from a teacher in a classroom is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Discussing the studying practical skills of adults, while a school of thought holds that these skills should be learnt by themselves, some people are of the opinion that they should study from teachers. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and offer my opinion at the end.

On the one hand, there are some certain reasons why some people believe in the ability to learn by themselves, including flexibility and autonomy. By always busy working at their office and companies, studying materials such as videos or apps, which are available anywhere, can help adults get access to them at their convenience, resulting in potentially suitable schedules that suit them compared to fixed class, which is not personalised for individual studying. Hence creating more opportunities for adults to study and learn within time and distance barriers. Moreover, self-study can allow those to choose the particular skills to learn, especially practice more at their weekness because of always focusing on their-selves, leading to higher ability to succeed. In other words, self-studying is conducive to discipline and consistency, which benefits adults’ life in the long run.

On the other hand, those who believe that practical skills should be learnt from teachers argue that they are time-saving and efficient. This is because adults can study from diverse learning methods, guidance and experience, leading to structured plans. This can be an advantage for adults to save time compared to learning by themselves, which is overloading materials and they find it difficult to know where to start. Additionally, learning in classes can encourage our-selve to learn by regularly assessing studying performances, thus receiving constructive feedback, advice, personal tips from professionals, which helps adults rectify their mistakes, leading to improved learning outcomes. As a result, it is clear that studying from teachers can positively impact adults’ learning process.

In conclusion, although there are polarised opinions regarding how to learn efficiently, I believe that it is neccessary for adults to take serious consideration in multiple factors, particularly their ability to self-study or needed teachers before making their decisions. In my opinion, I reckon that the best way to learn is combine two methods, while advantages resulting from learning by themselves are undeniable, learning from teachers’ guidance are also significant in the long run.