Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others believe that learning from a teacher in a classroom is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that learning practical skills independently is better, while others believe that people should learn from a teacher with a group of people. Although independent learning may bring some benefits, I think practical skills should be taught by a teacher with a group of people.

On the one hand, people can benefit from learning life skills independently in several ways. One advantage that independent learning has is exploring more deeply. Many people acquiring skills by themselves tend to learn the skill deeply. For example, individuals who learn a foreign language on YouTube videos watch videos of different teachers online. This indeed helps them acquire a language profoundly and with different sources. Another upside of learning alone is comfortability when developing the skill. People can learn skills at anytime and anywhere. This convenience not only makes learning process comfortable, but does it also demand no or less money, as people do not attend specific courses.

On the other hand, developing expertise with a group of people has its own advantages. First and foremost, group learning helps people find friends whose interests are similar to theirs. For instance, if someone takes culinary classes, it seems certain that he or she can find the person who is also interested in cookery. Friends from learning classes are the ones who can support people when they do not understand something during lessons. Class learning also forces people to compete. When they see someone becoming better at lessons, they try hard in order to be the best in a classroom.

In conclusion, some people find developing life skills by themselves beneficial, since they discover the skill deeper and feel comfortable when learning. However, acquiring practical skills in a classroom is better because it allows people to find friends whose personality matches with theirs and to feel competition with groupmates, in my opinion.