Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others believe that learning from a teacher in a classroom is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that studying practical skills without teachers is more beneficial while others support the opposing case. This essay discusses both sides and then I will give my own opinion.

On the one hand, trying to learn some skills without teacher support can bring important long-term benefits for individuals. First of all, by learning various study methods, they can choose the most suitable one for themselves, helping them to gain different skills easily in the future. Additionally, studying without teacher support can provide notable financial benefits for people, too. This is due to the fact that practical courses usually require an excessive amount of money. For example, research conducted by Duke University illustrates that adults spend roughly half of their salary on IT courses in the USA.

On the other hand, studying under the educator’s control can provide crucial advantages for learners. Firstly, they can practice and learn widely. This is because, generally, teachers are experienced in their field and they teach concepts more deeply. In addition, this way of learning can be effortless for people. This is due to the fact that as teachers have experienced the same learning path before, they can show the easiest ways for studying. As a consequence, individuals can gain new skills in a short period of time.

In conclusion, I think that adults should learn new skills by themselves because they can avoid spending a serious amount of money and it can support their specific skills. However, I acknowledge that when individuals study in the classroom, they can dedicate less time and effort during their learning.