Some people think adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others believe that learning from a teacher in a classroom is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, there exists a belief that practical skills should be learned by adults themselves, while others state that it should be obtained from a teacher in a classroom. In my opinion, both sides have their own advantages and disadvantages, therefore, the choice should be made based on the situation.

On the one hand, studying practical skills by themselves is more convenient for adults, particularly, in terms of graphics and money. Firstly, it is clear that the majority of adults have a busy schedule, due to work, meetings or gym. It creates a big pressure on adults to commit all their work and supplementally attend classrooms. Secondly, we can not deny the fact that lessons will require money as they provide a teacher and establishment. In other words, for adults who suffer from low salary, studying by themselves obviously is a better option as it will be free.

On the other hand, the progress of adults who learn practical skills in classes will be faster than those learning it by themselves. The main reason is that teachers can impart the information in an easier way, demystifying hard actions, works in a daily life. The second reason is the regularity of classes, because when adults learn skills by themselves they can suffer from low concentration for their learning, while in the first variant adults attend classes regularly which leads to memorising information in a better way.

To sum up, we can not state that one of the methods is definitely better than the second one, as it both have their advantages. Therefore, I believe that in some cases attending classes can be a better option, but on other occasions studying by themself can have more positive sides for adults.