"Some people think children should be encouraged to develop creativity through subjects like art and music, while others believe these do not prepare them for real life. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Others feel that kids should be motivated to learn creativity through art and music.They believe that these subjects enable kids to speak out,strengthen imagination,and achieve emotional intelligence.Creative tasks can also enhance concentration,patience and solving skills.In a world that increasingly needs innovation,it is wise to foster creativity early in life to enable children to think differently and adjust to new issues.

Others,however, hold the opinion that art and music do not teach children anything about life.They contend that these courses are of little use in terms of career prospects. Rather,they argue that schools should prioritize courses such as science, mathematics and technology as they are more useful for constructing a secure and prosperous future. In this view,creativity is treated as a leisure activity and not as an essential life skill.

In my view, while school subjects are imperative, creativity also has a significant role to play in the development of a child. Music and art enable children to learn soft skills like communication, empathy, and emotional control. These traits are not only useful in personal life but also in today’s workplace. Apart from that, career paths related to creativity are on the rise, and numerous industries nowadays look for people who think creatively.

Thus, I think that education should provide an equal balance of both academic and artistic subjects. This way, kids will not only be ready for future vocations but also mature into well-balanced, confident, and reflective human beings.