some people think children should start school at a very age, while others believe they should begin when are older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been a heated debate on whether children should start academic schooling at early age or its better for them to begin at 7 years old or later. Early-education offers effective benefits, such as disipline and cognitive readiness, while delaied schooling allows children to perform better at education. From my prespective a balanced approach is needed.

One of the key benefits of starting school at early age is cognitive and social development, which fosters intellectual growth and social skills. For instance, in Finland, education system provides early childhood programs that enhances child’s creativity and teamwork. Apart from that, early education also offers children dicipline and readiness for the formal educations. According to studies, it helps them to adopt quickly to academic settings.

However, starting school at 7 or later has its own merits. For example, delayed study reduces the academic burnouts. Early education may lead to stress and loss of interest in studies, nevertheless it can be solved by later schooling. Studies show that offsprings who begin school later, tend to perform better in reading and mathematics due to cognitive maturity. In additition, later education allows children to recieve more free time to play, which leads to creativity and problem-solving skills. To illustrate this point, Waldorf education systems emphasize unstructured learning before introducing to formal education, promoting well-rounded development.

In conclusion, while early schooling face children to academic environment and enhance their readiness for formal education, delayed education offers more creativity and better performance in academic subjects. In my opinion, governments should consider each child’s readiness and provide optional pre-primary education.