Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but rather the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For a long time, it is argued that whether companies should introduce a uniform for their workers or worry only about the quality of work and let employees choose what to wear. From my perspectives, following a dress code is important as staff members are the image of the company.

Initially, many companies believe that a dress code is necessary, because employees represent the organization. Having strict standards in terms of the way workers dress creates a professional image and may increase customers’ trust in the company. By correctly choosing uniform, employers can promote their brand and become well-known among people. To this, Yandex Uzbekistan can be a clear example: the company had introduced a yellow T-shirt with black details as a uniform, and since then these colors have been associated with this organization.

Moreover, wearing formal clothes gives individuals a sense of pride and responsibility. People are mostly judged by their appearance, and wearing formal clothes can create a positive first impression. Professionally dressed employees perceived as more reliable and competent by customers. In other words, wearing formal clothes and being respected by others can motivate employees to approach their work more seriously and responsibly.

To conclude, the way how employees are dressed should be strictly controlled as they are the image of the company.