Some people think exposure to modern technology at an earlier age is good for children, while others claim that it is harmful to their development. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

More and more people believe that use modern technology at in small age is good for kids. However, others disagree that it is affects negatively to their grow. In my opinion, I think that both points are equally important.

On the one hand, it is believed by some people that exposure to nowadays technology such as: phone, iPad, and laptop that will be helping in development. In fact, that make our children know the alphabets and numbers before to join to school. In addition, the using of technologies made our children more intelligence. A study published by Harvard University in 2019 concluded that kids who use technology an earlier age, they can talk more faster than who don’t use it. Therefore, using telecommunication, it is necessary to our children.

On the other hand, others say that new tech have a harmful side to children development. In other words, new technology will push our kids to see something not on their age. Furthermore, that will make our children to learn a wrong thing. For example, my brother who have just 5 years old, he uses my phone to see YouTube, then when I checked on the watched videos, I see video that not on his age and that harmful on his development. As a result, technology have a negative side on children.

It is believed by some people that technology have a positive affect on kids, while others claim that have a risk on their development. In my opinion, I think there is no single way to use technology by earlier age. Using modern technology alongside checking continuously to what they are watching.