Some people think focusing on the future is wasting time, and it is better to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree, give your opinion?

Some people argue that planning for the future is a waste of time and it is more significant to focus on the present. From my own perspective, I strongly agree with these ideas for the following reason .

To begin with, I believe that focusing on the present bestows enormous benefits upon individuals that can help perform better and obtain real results. For instance, if they stay focused on the test today instead of worrying about the future, they can improve productivity and have ideas for long- term goals. Thanks to that, they can get a high score, a motivation to enter the challenge in life, and this can help them build a better future step by step. For this reason, I believe that paying notice in the present is a key to successful life.

Moreover, in this day and age, technology has a significant change through the time period, thus planning may become meaningless due to unexpected changes. A good example is that in the past, people used to use only a google for searching the news or had a study online platform, but nowadays, AI tools like ChatGPT, Gemini can do tasks such as writing, answering questions, and teaching, this change affects many traditional jobs. Additionally, focusing on the present helps individuals feel more relaxed and reduce stress instead of thinking about the plan. This can lead to pressure because they always want to achieve great things and forget what they already have now. Finally, through the reason I mentioned above, I also claim that paying attention to the present plays a most important role now.

In conclusion, I agree that it is more important to focus on the present instead of having a plan for the future.