Some people think governments should care more about elderly, while others think they should focus on investing in education for younger people. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that government should spend money on supporting the elderly. Meanwhile, others want to use those sources of money to enhance the young’s educational level. From my point of view, it’s better idea to choose the second viewpoint, because children are the roots of a country. Moreover, by helping them, we also improve the quality life of the old people.

On the one hand, many people think that the tax should be used for the older citizens because they devoted time to develop their nation in the past. Therefore, it is obivious to take care of them as a way to acknowledge their contribution. Futhermore, it can be considered as a thing we should do not only to show respect but also make them be good examples for youngsters to learn.

On the other hand, numerous individuals want to use those expendiures on educating the young due to the fact that they are the ones leading the country in the future. If children are taught carefully, they will become well-behaved citizens when growing up. As a result, the youth will develop their motherland as the way that seniors did. For example, in Finland, there are many free schools for children because Finnishes believe that spending for kids means spending for themselves.

In my opinion, I support the second viewpoint because kids are the ones who developing their nation in the future. The more the youth learn, the more our life standards are enhanced. Moreover, as the quality of our society increase, the benefits for older seniors are also improved.

In conclusion, government should care more about the younger individuals because the future of our country is decided by them.