Some people think governments should care more about elderly, while others think they should focus on investing in education for younger people. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that governments should pay attention to old people whereas some people think most concerns should be about the younger generations’ education . I support the view that the future depends on the new generation and the government should allocate effort to young people..

On the one hand, the government has a duty to take care of elderly people for many reasons. The most important reason is that those people have contributed to society through work and taxes. Also many of them are weak and without help they may struggle. For example, when humans get older they start to require more medical attention as well as that they become more sluggish so they do not work from the age of 62. Moreover, the work and important labour that those people invested into the country should be rewarded and paid. From this example it is clear that without support from the government many of the older population may face difficulties.

On the other hand, educating the younger generation ensures a skilled workface, which leads to economic growth and national development. Additionally, educated youth drive innovation and progress in numerous fields such as medicine, engineering and technology. For instance, younger individuals can take care of themselves. It is clear that they may bring improvement to the country by proceeding with the work for a long time. Therefore, it is evident why some people gravitate to this point of view.

In conclusion, after analyzing both sides of the argument personally, I believe taking care of elderly people may be obligatory for the government because of the effort they put into the country. However, it is much more important to investigate youngsters as they are the future of the country or even the world, via allocating effort in their education and well-being.