Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport . However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost ,environment ).Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals belief that funds should be invested on swifter methods of public transport, others are of the opinion that areas such as cost and environment should be prioritized and hence, receive better funding by governments. This essay will discuss both views and also give an opinion.

Firstly, general transportation is a major part of every civilization since it makes navigation easy for the citizens as well as saves time. The authority should spend money on quicker processes of national transport in order to reduce the time people spend on the road. For example, spending less time traversing the distance between homes and workplaces will increase the citizens’ productivity owing to the fact they will have more time to concentrate on their work rather than on long travels. In addition, more rapid routes of common conveyance will yield more income for the governments since there will be increase in the usage of these means whereas the leadership will generate fewer revenues from slower transportation.

On the contrary, spending more money on faster media of transitioning at the expense of other priorities such as cost and environment will result in a retardation of the development and growth of the nation. Hence, public investments should be diverted into the service of the environment so that the growth of the country will not be hampered. Take for instance, environmental pollution has been known to globally affect the health of the inhabitants negatively. More so, individuals and governments will be compelled to spend their fortune on treating illnesses that may arise as a result of an unhealthy landscape. However, these terrible situations can be prevented if the administration increase the financing that other priorities aside communal transport receive.

In conclusion, I would argue that the adverse effects of a poor and neglected environment are more devastating than the consequences of slow channels of movement. Hence, more money should be spent by the leadership on other necessities such as cost and environment while the current means of civil transport are maintained.