Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport . However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost ,environment ).Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue of governments’ funding on social problems has long been a topic of debate, with some arguing that it will benefit more if money is funded on faster means of public transport, while others think that money should rather be allocated to other priorities, such as cost and environmental issues. In my point of view, further investment in other priorities should be made first.

One key explanation why governments should invest money on faster means of public transport is reduced travelling time for commuters. When faster forms of transportation is increased, it allows people, particularly commuters, to reduce travelling time, leading to have more leisure time and increased work productivity. Beyond this, by adopting this method, people are less likely to be packed as sardines in public transport, especially in subways. It will not only create more room for travelling, but also make people enjoy their breakfast with their family, as they have more time to prepare for work or school.

However, I believe that devoting money on other social issues is more important, specifically for environmental concerns. Despite the conveniences that fast public transport brings to people, more and more vehicles have exerted a detrimental effect on air contamination. As a result, these negative implications may develop respiratory diseases and other kinds of health problems. Another significant issue is the increasing cost of living. This problem leaves many people to cope with covering their daily expenses. As a consequence, if such situations are left untreated, this may lead to a decrease in economic growth along with other problems.

In conclusion, while advantages of improving the speed of public transport may reduce traveling time for commuters, I am more convinced that it is better to budget money to other social facilities, such as cost of living and environmental issues.