Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport . However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost ,environment ).Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A swifter public transport is one of the major demands of the people from around the world and rightfully so, aswell but there are also people who disagree and think that the funds are better off being used on other priorities. I am going to discuss both topics below.

On one hand the personall who wants faster public transport from their government tend to be people from middle class back grounds. They depend upon the earnings of a single member of their family for their lively hood. So for citizens like them to be late for work in a world where pucntuality is regarded as one of if not the most important trait for an individual can prove to be very costly as they can easily be replaced by anyone. Hence, their demand for their government to invest on transportation.

On the other side of the coin the population which thinks that the revenue would be better spent on other priorities mostly, come from the people who are of upper middle class a higher standards. For them public transport is not much of an issue as they commonly have their own private vechials. So, it is only natural for them to have consern over other factors such as the environment that they are living in or inflation which are also valid matters on their own because if the surrounding area where we reside in is not taken care of properly can cause mass spreed of disease or famine degrading the overall health and reputation of the area. Where as, the rise in cost of day to day products leads to the dis satisfaction of the population ultimately causing civil unrest and violance among the people to even survive.

In conclusion, even though both arguments are right in t0heir own terms, In my mind the prior seems more important as it tackles the bigger issue which effects all classes of people in a nation compared to the former which may hamper the larger majority but can be resolved relatively easily.