Some people think governments should spend money promoting tourism, while others believe there are more important priorities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that government’s money should be allocated to the improvement of tourism, while others believe that this money can also beneficial if it used for other services of public. In my opinion, government should consider about development of public services too as well as improving tourist attractions.

On the one hand, development of tourist attractions has many advantages. For example, if country improve their facilities of historical buildings or any other tourist places they can inspire many history-enthusiasts as well as travel lovers. After they came this nation, they spend money on accommodations and other services. As a consequence, government can develop two main factors. The first one is economy, as they spend money on services and the second is they manage to reduce unemployment rate because these facilities need a work of humans in order to serve customers.

On the other hand, there are also enough problems that related to public services. Take India, as an example, it has a great reputation for its historical buildings. Even though millions of tourists go there every year, it still lacks with public services such as schools, hospitals and sport centers. I think, if government enhance these services, there will be development in education and public health. As a result, country will be more appealing not only for its tourist attractions, but also in other features which are necessary for its development.

In conclusion, although tourism is one of the key of being renowned in a worldwide scale, government should balance allocating money on both tourism and public services, as they are both necessary features which every improving country need.