Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that we don’t need history in our life since current life is different. However, others who I completely agree with are sure that history supports us in understanding our life as everything based on old standards and sciences.

On the one hand, some people opine that history is not that much crucial in life nowadays as plethora of changes and differences have been occurred which make the historical experiences couldn’t applied in modern life. For example, let’s take the technology. In the past there were no technology in any aspect of people’s days, as a result, history does not have information that help them in technological issues this time. I believe that this may correct in some cases, even though old sciences lead us in direct or indirect ways in the development in new life domains.

On the other hand, other people are sure that the old history has a role in understanding recent life as it contains the basics of life aspect, by which recent scientific people rely on to make their theories and compare ancient life research to modern ones. For example, in history , people used many tools and equipment in cooking after their continuous tries to achieve the desired results, so , they reached to the way to start a fire by scratching black stones and used it to cook. Recently, people still use fire in cooking even though it has fancy ways to use. I support this side because I see how old sciences help us in all of our life sectors.

In conclusion, living in completely different way is the reason why some individuals believe that historical data is not essential, however, relying on the past data in current sciences is another opinion of others whom I side with.