Some people think in modern world, life of old people is bad. Others believe that life of old people is much better than it was in past. Discuss both views and opinion.

There has been debate among the different section of society in the recent times about life of old people. A number of assert that life of the old people was much better in the past than its now. In contrast, counterparts think that the elderly enjoy a better quality of life in this present time. This essay aims to explore contrasting views and offer a personal perspective.

To commence with, those who believe that elderly getting a bad life in this modern era, the first and most obvious reason is lack of time for their old people. To simplify, the majority of people never spend time with their grandparents just because of tight working hours and in this contemporary era, no one has enough time, which they can share with their elder people. Therefore, senior people suffer from depression and loneliness as well. Furthermore, take care of old people is much expansive in the todays world than it was before. Medical facilities and special diet for such people is very costly just because of inflation nowadays.

Conversely, proponents believe that the life of the old people have improved argue that modern advancements bought numerous changes. To illustrate, medical advancements not only change the life of old people but also improved the various healthy related issues such as control on serious diseases. Moreover, the rise of social programs has provided the better quality of life and infrastructure to old people. For instance, according to survey of United states, senior citizens spend a better time with strong bonding in social welfare programs.

In conclusion, I want to state my opinion, I believe that despite the difficulties , the advancement in healthcare, social services and modern technology have made the life of old people easier and comfortable than they are in the past.