Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this day and age, there has been a general belief that high-level executive roles need to come with higher salary in comparison to other roles. While some people contend this opinion, from my perspective , it is a fact that these positions deserves a high payment for their dedication.

To begin with, when it comes to management of a company operation, the leader are put under a heavier amount of work and responsibility than the inferiors. As a result, these individuals lead the team and constantly generate collective ideals in order to make progress. However, to make a person take such a risk, companies need to pay them adequately.With rewards, motivated leaders can foster the growth of the business. In fact, motivating top leader ship roles was proven in the human history to bring success and prosperity to nations such as Emperor Gaozu of Han, Liu Bang by paying Han Xin the fortune of his family pacify China thanks to Han Tin’s strategic talent.

Subsequently, paying employee that have bigger responsibility a higher amount of money is considered a form of retention. Because of such incentives that they get, it shows companies commitment to the workforce, resulting in dedication of them to the companies. Throughout the period of working for the owner’s company, the employees tend to word hard to deserve the generous pay. However, if a highly qualified individual manager in a business is not valued and cared for, there is a high possibility that other companies will attract this person with the promise of more attractive benefits and salary. For example, Nicola Tesla, one of the most successful inventors in the 20th century, once quit his job at Thomas Edison’s Company because he was not appreciated, then his talent soon realized by Westinghouse, an opponent of Edison in “War of currents” help the AC current win and bring enormous amount of financial benefits to Westinghouse’s business.

In con conclusion, it is clear that companies need to appreciate their top leadership roles by an adequate amount of money in order to retain this highly qualified individuals.