Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is argued that all countries should share a single legal system across the globe, while others advocate that every nations ought to impose their own laws on their citizens. As each sides consists of its own benefits and downwards for numerous countries, both notions will be discussed thoroughly in the essay below.

To begin with, obtaining single legal system worldwide allow the states to provide every citizens with global fairness. In other words, every offenders of the shared law are sentenced regardless of their nationality or geographical location. As a result, not only does this mitigate the likelihood of discrimination or inequal punishment in various countries, but this also strengthen the equality and justice of the legal system in all nations. Another benefit involves improving international cooperations in shared cases. Unified collaboration facilitates and fasten the process of solving national cases, as well as addressing certain crimes and other illigitimate disputes in an efficient and quick pace.

On the other hand, enforcing serveral countries’ own laws allows them to preserve their social and traditional values as well as reflecting them through their legal system. Moreover, imposing a nation’s law assists them to easily adopt with their own economic, cultural and social circumstances when addressing and processing several criminal cases.

To sum up, although imposing one signal legal system and states’ own laws, I am inclined to believe that solving crimes based on one national legal system benefits in strengthening the countries’ law system along with its fairness and justice across the globe.