Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people argue that all countries should have the same legislative systems, while others believe law systems should be unique to individual countries. Despite the rationale in each perspective, I am more inclined to be the proponent of the national discrete legal system.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that having a single legal system throughout the world has its unique benefits. Firstly, a single global legal system could foster fairness and equality. Uniforming the laws means that the treatment given to individuals would be the same regardless of their geographical location. This could potentially address disparities in justice systems worldwide and help people feel more equalities. Secondly, adapting a single legal system could facilitate global integration. Since nations would operate under the same legal framework, it is easier to create international relations that would enhance the developments of both countries.

On the other hand, I believe that a country-specific laws system could bring back more advantages. The first reason might be that a unique laws system would benefit the developments of its country. It is obvious that each nation has its own pace of development, and each rate varies within numerous fields. Therefore, a same legal system could not suit all countries, let alone impede its developments. For example, taxes in developed countries are much higher than taxes in developing countries. Secondly, a distinct legislative system could preserve the country’s identity. Since the cultural and societal values of a nation varied significantly, A one-size-fits-all approach might fail to accommodate the requirements and circumstances of each country. Some aspects would be considered legal within some countries but also could be illegal in the others.

In conclusion, while a unified global legal system can foster equality and simplify relations, it remains crucial for countries to maintain their legal frameworks that reflect their uniqueness.