Some people think it is better to live in the city while others say the countryside is better.

In general, people can choose where to live, either in urban or rural areas. Many people believe you should live in the big city when you are young, and then live in the countryside when they are older. Both rural and urban life have their advantages and disadvantages.

Big cities have their own special attractions. First, cities offer many entertainment options, for instance, restaurants, theatres, museums and amusement parks. Secondly, there are many high-level medical facilities in the big cities. Third, we have a variety of job opportunities in the urban areas. On the other hand, housing costs are very high as well as general costs being very high in cities. Also, people are overcrowded, and you have to take terribly crowded trains to commute. And unfortunately, people don’t care about others, they don’t notice even if someone dies in the next-door house.

There are advantages to living in the countryside. First, the air and water are cleaner and healthier. Housing costs are lower and spacious living conditions are available. Furthermore, people are kind and helpful; there is a sense of community not found in cities. However, there are disadvantages to living in the countryside. Firstly, there are more limited job types. There is also no public transport in many rural areas. In addition, there are not any large medical facilities. Furthermore, people can be too kind and there is a suffocating feeling that everyone knows who did what, where, and when without social networking.

In my opinion, it is better to live in a small, regional hub city. There is no congestion, no cold people, and no feeling of suffocation from people’s over-interference in a small city. Additionally, there are also no worries about health care because cities have large medical facilities unlike rural areas. I have lived in a large city with a population of over 10 million and a rural town with a population of 40,000. Therefore, I know that it not easy for people to start living in a rural area when they are older because they are not as easily accepted by the rural people.