Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

many individuals believe that prioritizing expenditure on roads and highways is more useful than spending money for on public transportation systems. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea, and this essay will give some reasons why it is significant to improve both roads and public transports.

On one hand, governments should allocate more funds for roads and motorways because high-quality road networks boost economic growth by enhancing connectivity for movement of goods and people.This, not only help localities open up more socio-economic development space but also increase abilities to access education and health service from a far distant leading to a better living standard for communities.Furthermore, the development of motorways can build up more safer environment for traffic participants because better road helps drivers control vehicles in an effective and convenient way. Therefore, investing in road expansion can reduce the possibility of getting into car accidents.

However, it would be a mistake if people overlooked the importance of public transport systems.Since Ha Noi launched a urban transportation service the air quality has been improved, this is because some types of new transit use renewable energy like solar energy instead of gasoline or oil. Having efficient transport systems means that a greener and healthier living space will be provided for citizens.Another benefit is by investing in public transportation services such as buses, trains and metro networks much more passengers are conveyed which save time for residents and make traffic flows smoothly.

In conclusion, while pouring money for roads and motorways is valid, neglecting urban transport systems would be shortsighted, and I believe that both modes of transportations have their own value for the welfare of society.