Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people want Government to utilize Money to improve lane and Motorways conditions rather than to spend on public transport. At some extent this truth can not be ignored. However, Country’s trade through road ways emphasize spending more money on roads and motorways. I partially agree with the statement. Here, points are explained for my partial agreement.

Firstly, understand why decent and smooth roads and motorways are very important. Because country’s financial stability is depend upon on their within country trade system. Movement of Heavy vehicle on road is for daily basis due to concerning transportation of items and products. In addtion to that, Individuals are using their own vehicles in their day to day life. Considering all aspects, it become imperative to keep country’s road and motorways in improvised condition. Otherwise, bad road condition can lead to major accident and it also affect the transportation system of trucks and any heavy vehicles. For example, on an average In India, Due to worse road condition, there is increment in road accident 5 to 6% annually. Also, one of my friend faced the fatal road accident due to potholes in road during rainy season.

Now, public transportation is also have important role to play in one’s life. Better public transport will ensure safe and economically viable for jobbers. Also, it make easy for middle class family for going to one place to another place. Hence, overall better Transportation system will ensure that people are not getting late for their daily routine work. For example, In gujarat, BRTS which is basically bus system for publice usage has been started in 2014. Which has made life easy for the people of gujarat.

Now I am not fully agree regarding spending money on public transport because at the end, any vehicle movement will happen on road and motorways only. So giving main perference to improve road and motorways rathar then using money on public transport.

Hence, It can be said that both thing are necessary for country’s better economic stability and minimal road accident. so money should be spend based on requirement of the