Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

In recent years, the number of kids who have unhealthy relationships with their parents has been growing dramatically. Some people say that it is better to teach children at school how to be a good parent, in order to prevent these situations, while others argue that it is not important for the students. In this essay, I will look at both sides and express my opinion.

It is often said that good parenting lessons are essential in teaching pupils how to maintain empathetic and reasonable communications with their future kids. As a result, this can really help students to understand the feelings of their children and even show them various ways of dealing with difficult problems inside their families.

On the other hand, not every pupil wants to be a parent, at least in the near future, therefore these classes will be very useless for them, while taking a lot of time, which youngsters could spend on cramming for their important exams and getting a good education. In addition, many teachers do not know how to raise children properly, so they can give false expectations and hopes about family relationships to pupils.

Personally, I believe that teaching kids the basics of being a good parent is not necessarily a bad idea. However, we need to give them the freedom to choose whether they want to attend these classes and be deeply invested in this theme or not, to not sabotage their learning process.

To sum up, taking into account the fact that unhealthy relationships among family members is a growing issue, it requires some thought and open discussion. Schools and parents both have a role to play in the future of young generation and if they take the right approach, this issue can be tackled effectively.